Cheat Lake walk

Interest Groups

Members of Campus Club may participate in any of the organization’s interest groups. These groups provide a greater opportunity to form friendships within the organization. Members meet on a regular basis to pursue their shared interests throughout the academic year.

Here is a list of the groups, when and where they meet, and their leaders. Click on the links for more information.

Morning Book Discussion
3rd Tuesday at 10 a.m.
Members’ homes
Lynne Ostrow
lostrow@hsc.wvu.edu

Evening Book Discussion
2nd Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
Members’ homes
Sylvia Cooper
sylvialcooper@yahoo.com
Allison Nichols
ahnichols@mail.wvu.edu

Bridge
2nd Thursday. Lunch at 11:30 a.m. Bridge at 12:45 p.m.
Village at Heritage Point
Joan Haggerty
Kathy Lessing
kathylessing@gmail.com

Luncheon Group
3rd Thursday at 11:30 a.m.
Members’ homes and local restaurants
Dottie Rauch
dottie_rauch@yahoo.com

Movie Watchers
Dates and times TBA
Harriet Loth
harriethloth@hotmail.com

“Not Quite” Gourmet
Dates and times TBA
Diana Love
dblove22@gmail.com

Quilting
3rd Wednesday at 9:30 a.m.
Village at Heritage Point
Terry Chilko
veryterry@gmail.com

Road Trip Dining
Dates and Times TBA
Penny Thomas
pennyathomas@hotmail.com
Sandra Putnam
slputnam1@gmail.com

Scrabble
1st Thursday at 1 p.m.
Members’ homes
Chris Shafer
chrishafer@comcast.net

Walking Outdoors
Thursdays at 8:30 a.m.
Local trails
Hope Covey
thcovey@comcast.net